Eurovision By Year

Select a Year:

1978 Overview

HOST COUNTRY: France HOST CITY: Paris HOST VENUE: Palais des Congrès HOST BROADCASTER: TF1 HOST PRESENTERS: Denise Fabre & Léon Zitrone INTERVAL ACTS: Stéphane Grappelli and Oscar Peterson, Yehudi Menuhin, Kenny Clarke & Niels-Henning Ørsted Pedersen
GRAND FINAL: 22nd April

Who Won in 1978?

1978 Facts

This was the first show with more than one presenter.

Tunisian, Algerian, Moroccon & Jordanian TV converage was ended after it was clear that Israel were going to win. Jordanian TV even announced that second-placed Belgium were the winners.